UNDER THE SPOTLIGHT – MARIA PAZOUROS:

This week we speak to Maria Pazouros, who gives us an insight into her acting career and also what it takes to portray the fiance of lead character of Corruption II – Michael.

Tell us about how you got into acting.

“Ever since I was really young, I always had a passion for performing, I enjoyed making people laugh and was involved in every performing arts after school activity. I think I decided that acting was what I wanted to do, when I was in college, we did a play called ‘Road’ and I played a northern old lady called Molly and I don’t know what it was but I knew that it was what I wanted to do!”

What were your thoughts when you first heard about Corruption II and how did you feel when you were cast for the part?

“When I first heard about Corruption II I thought it sounded exciting and I loved the story line. When I got cast as Keira I was so happy, I had never done anything like Corruption II and had never done a feature length film so I was very excited to be cast!”

Tell us more about the character you play within Corruption II?

“My character is Keira, she is Michael’s fiance and she is a medical student. She goes through some serious stuff in the film.”

Other than yourself, which is your favourite character within Corruption II?

“My favourite character has to be Bernie! If I could, I would want to play Bernie! He seemed like the most fun character to play!”

What was your most memorable moment on set during filming?

“My most memorable moment on set was having a sack on my head and getting thrown around.”

What’s next?

“Once the film is completed I’ve got a few short films lined up as well as moving to London.”

Where can we find more info about you?

“My facebook page: Maria Pazouros, My imdb, spotlight, Twitter : @xxxmariabella2025 and YouTube channel.”

Leave a comment